Electoral Board Meeting Minutes January 21, 2021

The Electoral Board of Arlington County met at 6:00 p.m. on January 21, 2021 virtually due to the ongoing pandemic. The meeting was called to order by Matthew Weinstein, Chairman, and present were Scott McGeary, Secretary, Kimberly Phillip, Vice Chairman, Gretchen Reinemeyer, Director of Elections, and Eric Olsen, Deputy Director of Elections.

Matthew Weinstein called the meeting to order and moved that the minutes from the previous meetings be adopted. Scott seconded, and the meetings were approved without objection.

Matt next moved that the Board enter closed session as is allowed under § 2.2-3711(A)(I) to discuss duties delegated to the General Registrar / Director of Elections. The motion was approved, and the Board entered closed session at 6:02 p.m.

The Board reconvened the public session at 6:57 p.m. Upon entering public session, the Board affirmed that the only items discussed during the closed session were exempt from FOIA law and that only matters identified in the motion to close the meeting were discussed. Matt moved that the Electoral Board and Registrar Duties Memorandum be adopted. Kim seconded. The motion was approved.

There being no additional business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

Matt Wenstein

Matthew Weinstein, Chairman

Kimberly Phillip, Vice Chairman

W. Scott McGeary, Secretary