November 7, 2023 - General Election

What's on the Ballot

Voters will only have 1 State Senate and 1 House District on their ballot. To find your district, you can look up your voter record online or search by your address. 

Look up Voter Record   Search by Address  Sample Ballot PDFs
Office Candidates
State Senate - 39th District

Sophia C. Moshasha (Republican)

Adam P. Ebbin (Democrat)

State Senate - 40th District

David A. Henshaw (Republican)

Barbara A. Favola (Democrat)        

House of Delegates - 1st District
Patrick A. Hope (Democrat) 
House of Delegates - 2nd District
Adele Y. McClure (Democrat)
House of Delegates - 3rd District 

Alfonso H. Lopez (Democrat) 

Major Mike Webb (Independent)

Clerk of the Court Paul F. Ferguson 
Commonwealth's Attorney  Parisa Dehghani-Tafti
Sheriff Jose R. Quiroz, Jr.
Commissioner of Revenue Kim E. Klingler
Treasurer Carla F. de la Pava
County Board (2 seats)

Juan Carlos Fierro

Maureen E. Coffey

Susan R. Cunningham 

Audrey Rose Clement

School Board

James Vell Rives IV

Miranda H. Turner

Important Dates 

Vote In Person

Vote Early

Early Voting is open 45 days before all elections. All voters can vote at any Early Voting location. Early Voting hours and locations can be found here.

First day of Early Voting for the November 7, 2023 General Election: September 22, 2023

Election Day

On Election Day, all Arlington polling places are open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. 

You must vote at your assigned location. 

Vote By Mail

All voters are eligible to vote a Mail Ballot. Voters must request a Mail Ballot. 

Voters can request a Mail Ballot until 5 pm, October 27, 2023 

Mail Ballots returned by mail must be postmarked on or before November 7, 2023 and received by 12pm November 13, 2023.